Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



22 Hill Street, Dunoon, Argyll, PA23 7AP Tel: 01369 707130 Fax: 01369 705948

29 March 2011

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **EAGLESHAM HOUSE**, **MOUNTPLEASANT ROAD**, **ROTHESAY** on **TUESDAY**, **5 APRIL 2011** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

1. MINUTES

(a) Minutes of Area Committee of 1st February 2011 (Pages 1 - 4)

2. CUSTOMER SERVICES

- (a) Verbal Report on Dunoon Gourock Ferry Service
- (b) Cruach Mhor And Clachan Flats Wind Farm Trusts (Pages 5 12)
- (c) PA23 Business Improvement District (Pages 13 14)
- (d) Area Plan (Pages 15 24)

3. COMMUNITY SERVICES

- (a) Primary School Reports (Pages 25 34)
- (b) Grants to Third Sector 2010/11 (Pages 35 38)
- 4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- 5. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

- (a) Milton Burn Flood Prevention Schemes verbal update
- (b) Local Development Plan Main Issues Report (Pages 39 190)

6. EXEMPT ITEMS

E1 (a) Ardbeg and Port Bannatyne Sewerage Scheme, Pumping Station No 1, Sale of ground to Scottish Water - Marine Road, Port Bannatyne - report to follow

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(a)94) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 - Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Macintyre Councillor Alister McAlister Councillor James McQueen Councillor Ron Simon Councillor Dick Walsh Councillor Bruce Marshall (Chair) Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair) Councillor Isobel Strong

Contact: Shirley MacLeod, Area Manager, Customer Services, 01369 707130